Congratulations Dorothy Harpool 2013 Marketer of the Year
Dir. Student & Community Initiatives & Marketing Lecturer | Wichita State University



Congratulations to the Marketing Industry Award Winners.



  • Jennifer Worrell, Account Executive | Nye & Associates Smarter Marketing      
  • Kasey Baker, Director of Marketing & Communications | Greenwich AeroGroup                
  • Katie Grover, Vice-President | Brand Manager Fidelity Bank                        
  •  Beth Golay, Marketing Manager | Watermark Books & Café     
  • Christina Bluml, Director of Marketing | Exploration Place                   

Past Marketer of the Year overall winners include…

  • 2008 – Sonia Greteman                Greteman Group
  • 2009 – Esther Headley                  The Research Partnership and Wichita State University
  • 2010 – Jesse Huxman,                  KPTS (Public TV)
  • 2012 – Teresa Veazey                  Wichita State University Ulrich Museum

Wichita American Marketing Association

The mission of Wichita AMA is to heighten the awareness of the marketing profession, by giving members opportunities to network among peers, grow through professional development, and gain knowledge of emerging marketing concepts.

Categories: Marketer of the Year

Related Posts

Marketer of the Year


Gladiator Marketing: Rise Above the Din We are constantly bombarded with marketing messages every second, but only a few are noticed, heard or seen making a greater impact than others. This year, the Wichita American Read more...

Marketer of the Year

AMA Wichita Names WATC’s Andy McFayden Marketer of the Year, Recognizes Outstanding Marketing Work with Awards

Wichita, KS – June 22, 2017 — The Wichita chapter of the American Marketing Association (AMA Wichita) named Andy McFayden, Director of Marketing and Community Outreach at Wichita Area Technical College, the 2017 Marketer of Read more...

Marketer of the Year

2013 MAX Award Winners

Annual Reports Heartspring Cohlmia Marketing – Bankers Bank of Kansas Brand Youthville – Be the One Youthville – FCS Counseling Identity Presbyterian Manor of Mid-American – Art is Ageless Campaign Kansas Star Casino – $10 Read more...